Our new address

11/21/2012

 
We have moved into our temporary home! No more commuting from Stillwater! Our new, temporary home is 205 S 9th St in River Falls.

It has been nice to have a place of our own. Since we are still in the process of getting internet and TV, a friend loaned us a couple board games and a PS2 and games for the kids to occupy themselves. They were thrilled to have something to do!

We are getting settled in and all have beds to sleep in. We don't have any immediate needs right now. Since I know we will eventually have to move again, and we're not sure how much space we will have in a new place, I want to keep what we get now to just what we really need. I keep noticing little things that we don't have, of course right when I need them.

Internet and our satellite service are expected on Friday, so I'll finally be able to update from home and not just from our limited data plan.

So thankful that we are still a whole family, and we are growing closer as a family. I'm thankful that my children are handling this situation so well, and I know we will all be ok in the end. So thankful for family, friends, co-workers, church family and a wonderfully supportive community! Happy Thanksgiving!
11/27/2012 09:55:37 am

I have three single bed frames and 2 sets (matress and box springs) for single beds. I WILL DONATE!!! Let me know


Comments are closed.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    November 2012

    Categories

    All